stillsino.blogg.se

What is mission control button on mac
What is mission control button on mac










On the next page, this is where the magic happens! You see the available buttons on the left side of the screen, and the actions you are able to assign to those buttons on the right side of the screen (Assigned action).

what is mission control button on mac

Go to System Preferences-> Logitech Control Centerįrom here click on the image of your mouse that appears on the screen, which will make available the "Configure." button, upon which you should now click. The reason is because I had installed Logitech's proprietary Control Center software which overrides selections in System Preferences -> Mission Control. I'm using a Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX, and was having the EXACT same problem not being able to assign Show Desktop, Mission Control, etc., to the mouse buttons from the System Preferences-> Mission Control area as I had previously.

#What is mission control button on mac how to

I would love some insight on how to fix this issue. I have a MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012) and a Logitech G9 mouse. Someone suggested removing the ~/Library/Preferences/ file which did not work for me. 'Show Desktop' Mission Control/Expose Not Functioning Here are some other people who experience my problem or a suspiciously similar problem. I'm not the only person to have seen this issue either. The keyboard shortcuts work for everything though. The Show Desktop shortcut does not work with any mouse button.

what is mission control button on mac

I can set any other Mission Control shortcut to Mouse Button 4 and it works great. I believe this whole thing started with Leopard, so i've been seeing this behavior for quite some time. This used to work brilliantly but at some point it stopped.

what is mission control button on mac

My preferred mouse button would be mouse button 4 (which is a little thumb button on the side of my mouse). When I attempt to set the Show Desktop hotkey inside of Mission Control to a mouse button it never seems to work.










What is mission control button on mac